Day Eighteen- Language Barriers

I’m one of them 😉

wtprater

I inventoried my books and found a few language books within…. ASL, Arabic, Chinese, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, French, Gaelic, German, Greek, Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin, Mandarin Chinese, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Serbo- Croatian, Spanish, Swedish, Swahili, Thai, and Turkish. And I don’t care what anyone says, I do not have an addiction to foreign languages. Just because every time I go to a bookstore, it’s one of the first sections I go to. And just because every time I start a new job, I start bugging any of my co-workers who speak other languages to teach me, namaste is hello in Indian. And just because I have dozens of language books that I don’t use but love to look at… Okay, wait, seriously 31 languages that I have the means, the time, and the ability to learn and nothing, nada, zilch, zero… In the…

View original post 97 more words

Leave a Reply

