Must.Write.This

I made a remark to an author/editor friend via DM. We were discussing the various projects I need to get finished yesterday. She mentioned hers, then I said, “yep. And I need to write the one for you as well. Had a dream. may do something different than I’d originally intended.”

 

Her response was to laugh and say that was a such a writerly thing to say πŸ™‚ Then I explained how I’d had a dream three nights in a row set in this very cool, very interesting world and I think I’d better write it and her response was a very enthusiastic yes. She knows.

 

Sometimes, you have to write things because you have to. I may not actually be able to use this story for any of the regular projects I have going on at the moment. I “may” be able to use the world as a basis for the short for the aforementioned editor’s project, but, then again, maybe not.

 

I love when I “have” to write about a character, or world. Those stories end up being the best and most vivid. In this kind of case, it’s more than a new shiny, or some idea, it’s a I better write this or shrivel up and die. That’s how it feels.

 

Now, I must toddle off, and write. Oh, nearly forgot to tell you, sent off line items for my full out erotica (this is NOT a HEA, just a lot of hot, hot, hottest sex going on between some sexy people who want each other) and am nearly finished with the short for The War of the Weres Series πŸ™‚ And I think I worked out the next step in Search for Sorren. Yes, it’s going to take me a bit to go through each step on this. I can’t just poof it out. Sigh. Too bad cuz I’d like to get it off my plate and out to a beta so I could get it to whom I need to get it to.

 

 

Leave a Reply

